Twitter

01/05/18

The Academy will be open as normal for all year groups on Wednesday 2 May. Thank you to all our parents for your support during this time.

23/04/18

Well done HPAPP! Our amazing OFSTED report is now out! Please check our website for the full report.

12/07/17

Our amazing Key Stage 1&2 Powerful Learners! https://t.co/kc4f9dR31H

29/06/17

Who's going to win sports day? 🏃🏽‍♀️🏃🏾 https://t.co/nXpCt2ZAe8

23/06/17

Our school enjoyed a lovely visit from our governor Rania Marandos https://t.co/CfNrkp7NRM

12/06/17

Our proud competitors collecting their certificates for the Federation Sports Day 😊 https://t.co/WhEVyFUdua

05/06/17

Some more photos of our hardworking team here at HPAPP https://t.co/eICAaVZQQL

05/06/17

INSET Day here at HPAPP and our staff are working hard. https://t.co/2VQMrgPUTu

26/05/17

A few of our International day opening acts 👍🏻 https://t.co/Lus4uYdzvx

26/05/17

A full house for our International Day assembly! https://t.co/4rpr0bRh9F

25/05/17

A lovely Cesar salad maybe by our Year 4 students. https://t.co/4g9K2pCVLf

19/05/17

Look at our amazing turn out for Turner Class's Family Assembly https://t.co/BeQ4kquePR

27/04/17

Wow! Take a look at our Year 5 girls with their amazing home learning project on the Moon! https://t.co/r4c1XZNyLz

07/04/17

Look at the lovely cakes Mrs Costello has made for our hardworking powerful learners 😊 https://t.co/vzvDxPVjVX

06/04/17

A visit from our safeguarding governor, ZakI Moosa who is enjoying lunch with our year 5 children 🍴 https://t.co/134eyL7lY8

24/03/17

Kapoor Class Assembly about Red Nose Day! https://t.co/xFClGt2f9J

23/03/17

Getting ready for tomorrow's Red Nose Day Talent Show! https://t.co/HunDUO9rRu

22/03/17

Our year 5's are back and are showing us the new dance they have learnt from WE Day 💃🏽 https://t.co/dT9muP5f0p

22/03/17

A group of year 5 children are having a fantastic time at the WE Day Event! https://t.co/S0qwIkdpOG

22/03/17

A group of pupils in Year 5 showcased their renewable energy water wheel design to Sabeena Hassan (Regional Primary Director). https://t.co/NX7J3qpY9m

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Peckham Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Pearl Harris.

Please contact her PA

Denise Robinson
E-mail: D.Robinson@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: D.Robinson@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


 Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo