Twitter

10/01/20

Retweetd From Donny Morrison

We have been working with groups of Y6 writers this afternoon. We analysed the way Piers Torday uses dialogue in The Last Wild to show characterisation and, using his style, wrote missing chapters https://t.co/RVaaz9YRgV

06/12/19

History coming to life for Year 2 in 🏰 https://t.co/mIk8o5OiRh

05/12/19

Something to warm us up on such a cold day ❄️🎶 https://t.co/VU137ckx9C

04/12/19

and choir rehearsing with for tomorrow’s performance at the 🎶 https://t.co/axdMf6du3V

27/11/19

Year 3 Visiting Peckham Library https://t.co/YAZ4LibJhn

26/11/19

Year 6 explaining why fractions get smaller when multiplied https://t.co/wgO0KLetJN

22/11/19

and rehearsing together with the expertises of staff for their upcoming performance in - what a way to enter the festive season! https://t.co/W1BUerArQn

22/11/19

Year 6 enjoying their trip to the as part of their study on the Victorians https://t.co/MZxCr6jtGL

13/11/19

Year 6 football tournament - Peckham Park - vs - Free School https://t.co/G7Aygqr8Zh

12/11/19

Year 2 exploring the idea of creation in an RE lesson. https://t.co/H3buYvXZJu

12/11/19

Odd Socks to show that it’s okay to be different https://t.co/j3gKYNOtz9

08/11/19

say STOP to bullying https://t.co/1ruO9jXtFV

01/11/19

Celebrating international day by wearing clothes that represent our culture https://t.co/vDmLiKdm5L

30/10/19

Retweetd From HarrisPeckhamFree

How can we use pacing to improve our lessons? Brilliant staff training being delivered & inspired by ‘Teach like a champion.’ https://t.co/GMRuUOGu1H

28/10/19

Adventurous start to Autumn 2 in Y2 with a local geography trip to Deptford Creek https://t.co/wuVl6ID4k1

28/10/19

Year 3 are off to an exciting start with a trip to the as part of their history unit on the Stone, Bronze & Iron Age https://t.co/8h0HvfG5bY

19/10/19

Retweetd From HarrisPeckhamFree

& staff training (&having fun) in It’s going to be a fantastic Christmas production! https://t.co/0rBYVrfK3H

18/10/19

Amazing beats ending a successful Autumn 1. Thanks to for their expertise. https://t.co/OLJrne3Wtq

18/10/19

& staff training (&having fun) in It’s going to be a fantastic Christmas production! https://t.co/ipMFtR3NeG

01/05/18

The Academy will be open as normal for all year groups on Wednesday 2 May. Thank you to all our parents for your support during this time.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates 

Term Dates for Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Inset Day - Monday 2nd September 2019 (academy closed to children)

Inset Day - Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (academy closed to children)

Autumn 1 - Wednesday 4th September 2019 - Friday 18th October 2019

Federation Inset Day - Friday 11th October 2019 (academy closed to children)

Half-term - Monday 21st October 2019 - Friday 25th October 2019 (academy closed for children)

Autumn 2 - Monday 28th October 2019 - Friday 20th December 2019

 

Spring Term 2020

Inset Day Monday 6th January 2020 (academy closed to children)

Spring 1 - Tuesday 7th January 2020 - Thursday 13th February 2020

Inset Day Friday 14th February 2020 (academy closed for children)

Half-term - Monday 17th February 2020 - Friday 21st February 2020 (academy closed for children)

Spring 2 - Monday 24th February 2020 - Friday 3rd April 2020

Easter Holidays - Monday 6th April 2020 - Friday 17th April 2020

 

Summer Term 2020

Summer 1 - Monday 20th April 2020 - Friday 22nd May 2020

May Day bank holiday - Friday 8th May 2020 (academy closed for children)

Half-term - Monday 25th May 2020 - Friday 29th May 2020 (academy closed for children)

Summer 2 - Monday 1st  June 2020 - 21st July 2020

 

One more Inset Day to be confirmed