Twitter

06/12/21

Wet Playtime & a quick chance to explore our new KS2 Library https://t.co/SUin1ihVuu

06/12/21

Retweetd From HF_EdTech

Pupils at Harris Primary Academy Peckham Park learning basics of coding in through real world example of artificial intelligence and climate change https://t.co/QwplLNslmK

26/11/21

Special mentions assembly https://t.co/afWav6d7QL

23/11/21

Year 2 Multiplying using concrete resources https://t.co/Djy4jrU4O2

20/11/21

Year 6 Head Girls and Boys https://t.co/ZXmCDcn7JQ

20/11/21

Eco Scientists Competition Winners- well done 👏🏼 https://t.co/C90sI0MYdy

20/11/21

Pyjama Day for Children in Need https://t.co/ft3NPK3U27

17/11/21

Enjoying reading in the nursery https://t.co/Xif5UHK9WB

15/11/21

Playground Leaders helping everyone to play safely and have fun https://t.co/kI3fuo8eEB

12/11/21

HPAPP Consultation https://t.co/TqM2scw24w

12/11/21

Year 1 retelling the story of The Little Red Hen https://t.co/ukb6qD7Sbx

11/11/21

Year 3 made poppies https://t.co/OMtTHVwMZY

11/11/21

Year 5 Peckham Platform Art Project- thank you Flora https://t.co/ERXnfgv87S

15/10/21

Year 6 experimenting with circuits to make spinning fans https://t.co/vCBfGUqCt9

15/10/21

Celebrating our cultural heritage for Black History Month https://t.co/C4W3wWAScg

15/10/21

Celebrating World Cultural Day with Dominic Mensah https://t.co/uoeQF3RnYY

14/10/21

Black History Month Celebrations at HPAPP https://t.co/nC2CTJiI6i

14/10/21

Year 6 still-life art objects https://t.co/K12nL0vOlI

06/10/21

Celebrating Black History Month https://t.co/dWaKB1CtW6

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you require paper copies of any information on the website these will be given free of charge if requested by a parent.

Harris Primary Academy Peckham Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found here

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Marie Corbett.

Please contact the Academy Office

Debbie Clark
E-mail:d.clark@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: d.clark@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


 Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo