Twitter

19/09/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

If your child is unwell, but isn’t displaying any of the three coronavirus symptoms, there’s no need to book a test. After they’ve recovered, they can return straight back to school. https://t.co/nOHTQoBqON

07/09/20

Focus and Fun at Yoga and Art Clubs https://t.co/ss66ZC5cAy

07/09/20

Children are happy to be back at school! 😊 https://t.co/IUXI0y3nmn

03/09/20

Retweetd From HPAPeckhamPark

Welcome back all! https://t.co/4A4WNlk2Kx

03/09/20

🇪🇸 ¡Bienvenidos de nuevo! 🇬🇧 ⁦⁩ welcome back all! https://t.co/pKrn87DW5J

03/09/20

Welcome back all! https://t.co/4A4WNlk2Kx

02/09/20

Retweetd From Department for Education

Walk or cycle to school where possible and wash your hands on arrival. However you get to school let’s stay safe and get https://t.co/DfrvSsEF5t https://t.co/B9O0qcW59n

02/09/20

We are looking forward to welcoming all children back to school on Thursday & Friday this week. Please see the school website for more information about start times. https://t.co/rv6haKihss

04/08/20

Retweetd From Southwark Council

The COVID-19 testing centre will be at Burgess Park tomorrow (Wednesday 5 August) and Saturday 8 August. If you have coronavirus symptoms you can request a test via the NHS website https://t.co/7RuQI6qPIQ https://t.co/4PeGfldnaQ

04/08/20

Retweetd From Southwark Libraries

Just popping in? Pick up a mystery book bag, hand-picked by the libraries team and ready to go. You can now visit Check our revised opening hours here https://t.co/cK62FrIsKv https://t.co/G2kcRDlgCl

04/08/20

Retweetd From Southwark Council

Football legend came back to Peckham today to support our campaign. Find out how to get involved at https://t.co/yWcz9aaYxf Survey closes soon! https://t.co/B6V4hadUEm

31/07/20

Eid Mubarak to all of our friends & families this weekend https://t.co/WjxIqfZv4x

31/07/20

Retweetd From Southwark Council

Temperatures are expected to peak in the low thirties Celsius today - If you're planning on taking advantage of the weather please remember social distancing, stay hydrated, don't forget sun lotion and treat our parks and green spaces with respect https://t.co/lFnorJWNVw

21/07/20

Retweetd From HPAPeckhamPark

Time for the staff to say goodbye to eachother What a team! Now rest ❤️ https://t.co/g9jtowoqgU

21/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisPeckhamFree

👋🏻 different but special goodby to Year 6 2020 👋🏻 https://t.co/xcuiCQF56Z

21/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisPeckhamFree

Year 6 leavers! Dance off https://t.co/j2Ip8Zc3jN

21/07/20

Retweetd From HarrisPeckhamFree

Year 6 leavers party! https://t.co/I4F86aN1Ni

21/07/20

Retweetd From Tes

Breaking... Teachers are to receive a 3.1 per cent pay rise following their 'vital contribution' during the coronavirus outbreak, the chancellor will say today https://t.co/at78ca5jNP

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Peckham Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found here

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Executive Principal Marie Corbett.

Please contact the Academy Office

Sonia Alexander
E-mail:s.alexander@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: s.alexander@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


 Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo