Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

17/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

We're in the top 4% of schools nationally for student progress, according to latest figures. And very https://t.co/0tp0e2Ruqh https://t.co/D7miTQXXOq

17/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Sixth Form

Harris South Norwood invite you to their Sixth Form Open Evening: Wednesday 18 October 2017, 5.00 - 7.30 pm, at the Upper Campus SE19 3UG

16/10/17

2017 Video Overview. “Educational Success - Every Child Every Day”. https://t.co/pdFfSjCRhj

14/10/17

9 - 13 October 2017 Harris Academies https://t.co/iU3PGsHAQy

14/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Sutton

Welcome to the Harris Academy Sutton twitter feed. Thank you to everyone that attended our open evenings this week! More will follow...

13/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

HGABR tops the performance table for pupil progress in Bromley! https://t.co/hrSHUErSbA

13/10/17

Retweetd From Wandsworth Guardian

Two Wandsworth schools praised by Mayor of London Sadiq Khan in new programme https://t.co/q4m65yq33G

13/10/17

Retweetd From Dave Wellard

Proud to announce Harris Academy Rainham is now in the top 12% of schools nationally. Well done all

13/10/17

Retweetd From Harris South Norwood

Harris Academy Upper Norwood 2nd in - Well done to sister Croydon academies & https://t.co/kcLlYEgfFr

13/10/17

So proud of our teachers and students! https://t.co/0i3NoA7eNb

13/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Purley

Harris Academy Purley tops the performance table for pupil progress in Croydon! https://t.co/aoNsgevg5R

13/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Garrard

Very proud of our lyrical poets who are having their poems publishd in an anthology for https://t.co/qEsKKNY9hv https://t.co/Asn6eRkdlu

12/10/17

Retweetd From Harris City Academy

The HCACP Black History Month concert takes place October 19th, 6pm. All our welcome to this amazing celebration of cultural diversity. https://t.co/Gsac3YFsD2

12/10/17

Retweetd From HarrisBeckenham

The Mayor of London, Sadiq Khan, said: 'Congratulations to Harris Academy Beckenham for its outstanding achievements and for the hard..

12/10/17

article by one of our talented teachers https://t.co/TMXOa4HZ8b

12/10/17

Retweetd From Waddon Labour

New £11 million council investment in our children's education. Harris Academy primary 's Purley Way https://t.co/zGwAyYBoLn

12/10/17

Retweetd From Harris Greenwich

Top 12% in England this year. Feels very special to have such great staff leading our children to greatness! https://t.co/5LajRaZIFf

12/10/17

New performance tables show students make more progress at Harris Academies https://t.co/Rik2tivhi1 https://t.co/dSyObmz5ue

12/10/17

New performance data shows Harris Academies are the top performers for progress in 5 boroughs https://t.co/FJCuzJtfTw

12/10/17

Retweetd From Battersea Charities

Wonderful news - well done to everyone

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Primary Academy Peckham Park provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chair of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Head of Academy Pearl Harris.

Please contact her PA

Denise Robinson
E-mail: D.Robinson@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors

Email: D.Robinson@harrisprimarypeckhampark.org.uk
Telephone: 020 7639 6091

Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation are the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation of South London Schools
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


 Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

back_to_keyinfo